Athletics and Activities

  • Fall Sports

    Sport Position Coach/Sponsor Email
    Football Head Billy Sanders bsanders@cbcsd.org
    Football Assistant Jake Hadan jhadan@cbcsd.org
    Football Assistant Scott Hazen shazen@cbcsd.org
    Football Assistant Randy Pomrenke rpomrenke@cbcsd.org
    Volleyball Head Pat Anderson  panderson1@cbcsd.org
    Volleyball Assistant Erin Eckholt eeckholt@cbcsd.org
    Volleyball Assistant Taylor Morton  tmorton@cbcsd.org
    Volleyball Assistant Jeanine Meyer jmeyer2@cbcsd.org
    Cross Country Head Rich Bartholomew  
    Cross Country Assistant Alek Gaard agaard@cbcsd.org

    Winter Sports

    Sport Position Coach/Sponsor Email
    Boys Basketball Head Kevin Hall khall@cbcsd.org
    Boys Basketball Assistant Tyler Johnson tjohnson1@cbcsd.org
    Boys Basketball Assistant Alek Gaard agaard@cbcsd.org
    Boys Basketball Assistant Matt Connor mconnor@cbcsd.org
    Girls Basketball Head Mike Starner mstarner@cbcsd.org
    Girls Basketball Head Tyler Johnson tjohnson1@cbcsd.org
    Girls Basketball Head Alek Gaard agaard@cbcsd.org
    Wrestling Head Francis Rhodd frhodd@cbcsd.org
    Wrestling Assistant Scott Hazen  

    Spring Sports

    Sport Position Coach/Sponsor Email
    Boys Track Head Tyler Johnson tjohnson1@cbcsd.org
    Boys Track Assistant Alek Gaard agaard@cbcsd.org
    Girls Track Head    
    Girls Track Assistant    
    Girls Track Assistant Pat Anderson panderson1@cbcsd.org

    Click on the desired form to view/download.

    Physical Form

    COVID-19 Release Form

    Spanish

    Concussion Form


    All sports practices are held Tuesday through Friday. 

    Football 

    Covid-19 Protocols-Football (Coming Soon)

    Start Date - Sept. 1

    Practices will be held at Wilson on the practice field. 

    715 N 21st St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501

    Time: 2:50 - 4:20pm


    Coaches:
    Billy Sanders - bsanders@cbcsd.org
    Jake Hadan - jhadan@cbcsd.org
    Randy Pomrenke - rpomrenke@cbcsd.org
    Scott Hazen - shazen@cbcsd.org

    Volleyball 

    Covid-19 Protocols-Volleyball (Coming Soon)

    Practice will be held at: Iowa West Field House - 5 Arena Way, Council Bluffs, IA 51501

    Try-outs/Start Date on August 26th (L-Z) & 27th (A-K); whole group Friday and moving forwards.


    Team assignments provided on Monday, August 31st. Typically volleyball practice, with all students, begins September 1st.  

    Practice Time: 2:50 - 4:20pm

    Coaches:

    Pat Anderson - panderson1@cbcsd.org
    Erin Eckholt - eeckholt@cbcsd.org
    Taylor Morton - tmorton@cbcsd.org
    Jeanine Meyer - jmeyer2@cbcsd.org


    Cross Country

    Covid-19 Protocols-Cross Country (Coming Soon)

    Information coming soon!