100 North Avenue
Council Bluffs, IA 51503 (view map)
P (712) 328-6454
F (712) 328-6554

Counseling Office

The Kirn Counseling Center houses the counselors, the graduation coaches, and the registrar.

Kirn counselors have a variety of roles. The primary focus is to help students be successful at Kirn. This is accomplished through communicating, consulting, collaborating, counseling, and connecting with students, families, and staff. Counselors are committed to successfully transition students to and through middle school, and on to high school.

Graduation coaches carefully monitor each student’s absences and communicate with parents regarding attendance concerns.   These Coaches are also proactive in helping to eliminate barriers to students attending school.

The Registrar wears many hats. The Registrar is responsible for new student registration, obtaining and updating student records, transfer information, school-wide mailings, coordination of the mentor program, and school apparel. She also assists parents in the development of their parent Power School account to enable easy access of their student’s assignments, attendance, and grades.

Counseling Office

Pictured From Left to Right: Mrs. Lynsi Perkins, Graduation Coach; Mrs. Kathy Jennings, 8th grade Counselor; Mr. Mark Smith, 7th grade Counselor; Mrs. Sheree Tomasek , Graduation Coach; Dr. Marti Drake, 6th Grade Counselor; and Ms. Mindi Richardson, Registrar.

 

Counseling Center phone 712-328-6457

Fax Number 712-328-6554

 

 

Lynsi Perkins – lperkins@ghaea.org

Kathy Jennings – kjennings@cbcsd.org

Mark Smith – msmith@cbcsd.org

Sheree Tomasek – stomasek@ghaea.org

​Marti Drake – mdrake@cbcsd.org

Mindi Richardson – mrichardson@cbcsd.org