Did You Know?

All elementary and middle schools had greater than 96% average daily attendance throughout the 2015-16 school year!

Human Resources

Click the picture below to access StAR (current employees only):

Star Logo Final

Welcome to the Council Bluffs Community Schools Human Resources Department webpage.

To ensure that every student reaches their goal of graduation and continued future success, the Human Resource Department is committed to the recruitment, hiring and retention of highly dedicated and talented individuals.

We are equally committed to the ongoing support of our employees by providing professional, polite and timely service whenever they need us. Our department is available to provide information and services related to general employee information, payroll, benefits, employee certifications and licenses.

Council Bluffs Community Schools offers employees a caring and supportive work environment that provides opportunity for success and continued professional growth. We encourage you to consider Council Bluffs Community Schools. If you are interested in joining our team, please click on “Careers” to the right to view current openings and to apply online.

Thank you for visiting our webpage.

Toby Rees
Chief Human Resource Officer


 

Contact Information

Educational Service Center

300 West Broadway, Suite 1600

Council Bluffs, IA 51503

712-328-6446

 

Toby Rees, JD, MBA, MA
Chief Human Resource Officer
trees@cbcsd.org
712-328-6429

 

General Human Resource Support

Manda Hastie
Administrative Assistant for Certified Personnel
mhastie@cbcsd.org
712-328-6445

 

Jillian Davis
Human Resources Specialist
jdavis2@cbcsd.org
712-328-6421

 

Tammy Nielsen
Human Resources Specialist
tnielsen@cbcsd.org
712-396-2357

 

Benefits

Greg Anderson
Benefits Specialist
 ganderson@cbcsd.org
712-328-6509

 

Payroll

Rose Large
Payroll Specialist
rlarge@cbcsd.org
712-328-6419 ext. 252

Pat Schoening
Payroll Specialist
pschoening@cbcsd.org
712-328-6419 ext. 253