• Untitled-1
    Rue Teacher Earns 104.5 Teacher of the Week Award!

    Mrs. Rebecca Caceres, special education teacher at Rue, was nominated by a parent and chosen by Star 104.5 for this honor. Congratulations!

  • 10403405_785695801483778_5437558676338066610_n
    TJ Students Stand Up for You

    TJ cheer and dance students, as well as the student section in the bleachers, surprised their cancer survivors with roses, balloons, and a "Stand Up 4 You" banner.

  • 10904412_852522211456570_3441613063655971250_o
    Two Elementary Schools Receive Special Grants

    Congratulations to Edison and Franklin Elementary Schools who were chosen by Walmart to receive special $1,250 grants to commemorate the new store!

  • 10635979_808103222606987_6238109808798283780_n
    Five Abraham Lincoln Athletes Participate in College Signing Day

    These 5 students are continuing their athletic futures in college over the next four years! Congratulations, students!

  • The District is in the News!

    Click on this banner to find stories about our students.



Welcome to Council Bluffs Schools

The Council Bluffs Community School District is proud to share this website with our parents, students and community.  Here you can find information and resources as we partner on behalf of student success. facebook_logo twitter_rounded_small

Council Bluffs Schools are Creating the Path Forward for Students

The Council Bluffs Community School District is Creating the Path Forward for students in so many ways! With caring and highly-qualified teachers and support staff, we provide more college, career and extra-curricular opportunities, modern learning environments, technology to connect students, and lower class sizes all designed to create paths that engage students and help them thrive […]


Students’ Succeed at Urban Pet Show

Over 200 students from Kirn and Wilson Middle Schools participated in the Urban Pet Show to support the Midlands Human Society on March 2nd. The students each made ceramic bowls to sell and they were able to raise $375 for the Midlands Human Society! The urban creatures will be returned to students to keep. Great […]


Scholastic Art & Writing Silver Key Award Winners Announced

Congratulations to all the 2015 Scholastic Art & Writing Silver Key Award in poetry winners from Abraham Lincoln High School….they are Patricia Harte-Maxwell, Calab Holder and Kaitlyn Murphy. Two 8th graders at Kirn Middle School also receive Honorable Mention! Congratulations to Alayna Murphy for her poetry entitled, “Darkest Secrets and Blank Canvas”, and to Lillianna […]